The New Better FloridaSaferyCouncil Website
 

Behavior Management Programs

Service Spotlight:
Online Driving Record

This service allows you to view your Florida Driving Record (also known as a motor vehicle record) online. Get your entire Florida driving history. No lines or waiting, just follow the simple steps provided on the website. You can receive your record instantly through email or opt for traditional mail delivery. It's quick, it's easy, and it's completely online. Click here to find out more.

Florida Alcohol Seller / Server Course

Florida Alcohol Seller / Server Course


About Alcohol Seller / Server Course

The goal of the Alcohol sales training course is to educate retail sellers of alcoholic beverages of the ramifications of selling alcohol to minors and underage drinkers. The alcohol seller course is approximately 3 hours in length and done completely online. The server course provides you with all the necessary knowledge and techniques you need to be a responsible server of alcohol. The certification received upon the successful completion of the alcohol seller / server program provides a "reasonable efforts" defense against service violations and civil claims, and it may also reduce your insurance premium costs.


What your employees will learn


Alcohol Server Course
Alcohol Seller Course Demo

Additional Course Information

The Florida alcohol seller program has been designed based on meetings of representatives from the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulations Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco, the Office of the State Attorney for the Ninth Judicial Circuit, Orange County Community Corrections and the Florida Safety Council. The course meets the requirement of the Orange County Pretrial Diversion Program for persons charged with the offense of selling, giving, or serving alcoholic beverages to a person under 21 years of age.


Do you know the penalty for the service or sale of alcoholic beverages to an underage person?

VIOLATION: OFFENSE: FINE: SUSPENSION:
Sale/Service to or consumption
by an underage person:
1st Offense $1,000 7-Day
  2nd Offense $3,000 30-Day
  3rd Offense   Revocation

 

Online Course Registration:

The alcohol seller course is available 24 / 7 and presented in partnership with Learn2Serve. To register and take the Florida Alcohol Seller Course, click  the below link. You will be taken to a new alcohol course registration page.


Copyright © 1998-2014 Florida Safety Council, All Rights Reserved a 501(c)3 non-profit non-governmental organization